Skip to content

Main Navigation

Department Liaisons

The University Counseling Center (UCC) has established a special outreach program to better acquaint University of Utah faculty and staff with UCC services and assist them in dealing with students in distress. Please view the listing below to identify the UCC staff member assigned to your academic department.

Liaisons are also identified for some University of Utah non-academic units. If your department is not listed, please contact Susan Chamberlain.

Department Staff With
Accounting Steve Lucero  
Aerospace Studies Jake Van Epps  
Anthropology Alexis Arczynski  
Architecture Frances Harris  
Art Karen Cone-Uemura  
Athletics Dept Cindy Harling  
Atmospheric Science Josh Newbury  
Ballet Susan Chamberlain  
Bioengineering Lauren Weitzman  
Biology Danielle Fetty-Lovell  
Bioscience (Graduate Studies) Lauren Weitzman  
Center For Disability Services Danielle Fetty-Lovell  
Chemical & Fuels Engineering Lauren Weitzman  
Chemistry Danielle Fetty-Lovell  
Civil & Environmental Engineering Lauren Weitzman  
Communication Christina Kelly LeClyuse  
Communication Disorders Claudia Reyes  
CTLE Lauren Weitzman  
Economics Christina Kelly LeClyuse  
Education, Culture and Society Roberto Martinez  
Educational Leadership and Policy Luana Nan  
Educational Psychology Luana Nan  
Electrical & Computer Engineering Lauren Weitzman  
English Alexis Arczynski  
Environmental Studies Luana Nan  
Ethnic Studies Roberto Martinez  
Exercise & Sport Science Cindy Harling  
Family & Consumer Studies                                                Claudia Reyes  
Film Studies Susan Chamberlain  
Finance Steve Lucero  
Foods & Nutrition Cindy Harling  
Fraternities & Sororities Cindy Harling  
Gender Studies Josh Newbury Alexis Arczynski
General Education and LEAP Lauren Weitzman  
Geography Frances Harris  
Geology & Geophysics Frances Harris  
Health Promotion & Education Cindy Harling  
History Claudia Reyes  
Honors Program Lauren Weitzman  
International Center Sui Zhang  
International Studies Sui Zhang  
Languages & Literature Claudia Reyes  
Law Lauren Weitzman  
LGBT Resource Center Josh Newbury Alexis Arczynski
Linguistics Claudia Reyes  
Management Steve Lucero  
Marketing Steve Lucero  
Marriott Library Lauren Weitzman  
Material Science & Engineering Lauren Weitzman  
Mathematics Jake Van Epps  
Mechanical Engineering Lauren Weitzman  
Medical School Lauren Weitzman Steve Lucero
Metallurgical Engineering Josh Newbury  
Meteorology Lauren Weitzman  
Middle East Language & Area Studies Sui Zhang  
Military Science Jake Van Epps  
Mining Engineering Josh Newbury  
Modern Dance Susan Chamberlain  
Music Karen Cone-Uemura  
Naval Science Jake Van Epps  
Nursing Lauren Weitzman  
Occupational Therapy Cindy Harling  
Parks, Recreation and Tourism Alexis Arczynski  
Pharmacy Karen Cone-Uemura  
Philosophy Christina Kelly LeClyuse  
Physical Therapy Lauren Weitzman  
Physician's Assistant Program Cindy Harling  
Physics Frances Harris  
Police Department Cindy Harling  
Political Science Jack Haden  
Psychology Luana Nan  
Public Administration Steve Lucero  
Residence Halls Susan Chamberlain Christina Kelly LeClyuse
School of Computing Lauren Weitzman  
Social Work Josh Newbury  
Sociology Jack Haden  
Special Education Luana Nan  
Theater Karen Cone-Uemura  
Undergraduate Studies Lauren Weitzman  
University Apartments Claudia Reyes  
Veteran Support Center Jake Van Epps  
Writing Program, University Alexis Arczynski  
Last Updated: 5/24/21